Welcome to my Blog

Welcome to my Leadership blog.  This is the first blog website that I have created for myself.  I have created several others for different people and departments at the college, but this is the first time I have taken advantage of this technology.

Now for a little about me.  I am a family man and the only male in my house with 1 wife, 2 daughters, and 1 female guinea pig.  I am currently in my tenth year as the network manager a Waubonsee Community College where I have managed several large projects that included, but were not limited to, desktop, network, and server migrations and upgrades.  The college has gone through a large growth spurt as part of our 2020 College Master plan with the  latest being our new downtown Aurora Campus. The plan also included a new  Plano Campus, Science Building, Academic Professional Center, Student Center, and a  Operations building.  Prior to working at Waubonsee I worked at Novell Inc. as Dedicated Support Engineer for a large airline, before that I worked for consulting company for a couple of years, and prior to that I worked at a subsidiary company of Walgreens called Walgreens Health Initiatives as a network administrator.

I hope to use my experience and readings to blog about how everyone can make a change being an effective leader.

Leave a Reply

